Reviews

Play Video
Review of Clients

Here's what my clients say about my services

Dom & Emily Whitfield
We cannot say enough about Lou. Professional from day 1. He is an excellent communicator and makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire process. He brings a warmth and a great smile to the most important day of your life. We believe that you shouldn't even consider anyone else.
Glen
Married on 04/20/2021
He came early! To make sure all was well and get paper work signed. We are from Texas so he kept in contact every few weeks and made sure he had the ceremony perfect. He took all my worry out of the picture. He included the prayer as we are a religious couple and was so nice to my family and really did try to take care of me. Offered to help me with my dress and veil and was very attentive. I would highly recommend him. Just an outright amazing officiating official.
Megan B
Married on 03/24/2021
It was a blessing to have had Louis marry us and be part of our special day. He was professional and efficient but also very loving and friendly. He made our ceremony personal and just simply beautiful. Highly recommend, no need to keep looking. This is the sign you need.
Nicole
Married on 02/20/2021
Louis was wonderful! He was so personable and genuine we had guests asking if he was family! Nothing better we could have asked for
Ryan
Married on 01/30/2021
Louis is very knowledgeable and experienced! He patiently guided us thru the process and had innumerable suggestions to help tailor the ceremony to our expectations. I would highly recommend his services! Thank YOU Louis you were awesome!!
Tim T
Married on 01/03/2021
Absolutely phenomenal! Dr. Louis made our day feel so special & the ceremony was so personalized. He has the best resources and guided us through every step of planning our ceremony, right down to the ring vows. Many asked if he was our church pastor, that’s how great of a job he did at making it feel like he’d known my husband and I for years. Our DJ’s music cut out during the processional, and we had sandhill cranes squawking during the ceremony - Dr.Louis did an excellent job at making the situation lighthearted, while still focusing on the seriousness of our ceremony. We would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Bailey M
Married on 12/05/2020
Dr Lou was incredible. He delivered and exceeding our wedding wishes. Very friendly and highly experienced. Perfect blend of guidance and openness to our goals. Always available to answer our questions and helpful with suggestions. Well organized and prompt too. In all honesty he was our favorite vendor to work with. We were in good hands from day one and so will you.
James
Married on 11/07/2020
Louis was amazing and so sweet! He provided various options for our ceremony and was very helpful in personalizing our special day. He was available by text for all my random questions and called to confirm everything to provide a stress free day. He would make a wonderful officiant for any wedding!
Abbey B
Married on 10/10/2020
Louis was amazing and so sweet! He provided various options for our ceremony and was very helpful in personalizing our special day. He was available by text for all my random questions and called to confirm everything to provide a stress free day. He would make a wonderful officiant for any wedding!
Josiah S
Married on 08/02/2020
We got married in Lover's Key and had the pleasure of working with Louis as our officiant! He was amazing!! Due to the pandemic, we weren't able to meet with Louis prior to the wedding, but let me tell you...he made our ceremony feel as though he had know us for years!! He is great at what he does! If you are looking for an officiant...stop...pick him!!! Thank you again, Louis! We are blessed we had you by our side on our big day!
Keri D
Married on 01/08/2020
Very well spoken and performed the ceremony exactly how we wanted!
Amanda S
Married on 09/15/2019
Way more then expected. Felt as if Louis was a long time family friend of the wedding party. Treated everyone as if they had been friends for years! Very professional and just the right amount of charismatic. Highly recommend
Rachel B
Married on 04/06/2019
We had our beach themed wedding customized to include vows to our children as we were a blended family. Louis helped us plan every aspect of the ceremony. It all turned out beautifully!
Mary W
Married on 03/26/2018
Louis made the ceremony very personal for Keith & Amanda. It was obvious he took his time getting to know them. Everyone of the guests were impressed with the ceremony. The throwing of sea shells at the end was a nice touch. Kathy Ragusan (mother of the groom)
Amanda
Married on 06/15/2017
My husband and I were honored to have Dr. Kayatin marry is 10 years ago. He was funny, energetic, and made us feel comfortable during our vows to each other. He really knows how to work a crowd and engage the wedding guests. I’d highly recommend Dr. Kayatin and will certainly use his wedding services again when we renew our vows.
Amanda L
Married on 09/26/2009
Louis made this day the best day of our lives! It was exactly what we wanted! I couldn't have been more perfect! If you are looking for a destination wedding, he will help make your day a dream come true!
Rebecca T
Married on 07/27/2001
Louis was a wonderful officiant! He helped us design our ceremony to make sure we were able to include everything we wanted. He was very friendly, had great communication and was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We would highly recommend Louis!
Rachel
Married on 04/10/2021
Stop looking - you have found the perfect officiant! We were an out of state couple eloping (hello covid), and from day one Louis was wonderful. He was accommodating, flexible, and had great communication. He helped us design a ceremony that could not have been more perfect to truly reflect what we wanted. He spent time getting to know us prior to the ceremony and this was reflected in his words and blessings. He was charismatic, funny, and truly made the day exactly what I had hoped for. I had nothing but a great experience, and know you will as well.
Tara S
Married on 03/11/2021
Choosing Dr. Louis for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! He made our ceremony even better than we imagined! He is experienced, professional and takes pride in his work. He had many different options and suggestions for the ceremony, depending on if you want traditional, religious, beach, etc. and we met over facetime to plan the ceremony outline. He is very kind and easy to talk to and took the time to get to know us over facetime while we planned which allowed him to tailor the ceremony to our personalities and make it very special. He presented himself very professionally as well. After the ceremony, I had many family members let me know how impressed they were with him! He is so good that he even moved out of the camera view for the first kiss! I highly recommend choosing Dr. Louis Kayatin for your wedding – you will not regret it!!
Caroline J
Married on 02/13/2021
Lou was so great! We had a destination wedding and he made the experience so easy. We had a couple of facetime calls and emails; he gave us lots of options. The ceremony turned out great - he catered it totally to our needs and personalities. Cannot recommend him enough!
Tara
Married on 01/17/2021
Pastor Lou was amazing from start to finish! He completely personalized our beach ceremony and provided us with so many different options to choose from. He also was completely available for a phone conference or Skype call anytime while we planned our FL beach ceremony from home in NY! Our guests loved his demeanor and tone!
Angela L
Married on 11/27/2020
Words cannot express how wonderful Pastor Loius! He was very kind and very efficient and everything that he did for us in our wedding ♥️
Deborah G
Married on 10/20/2020
Louis officiated our wedding on October 18th 2020 and he did a fabulous job. He set up multiple FaceTime meetings with us and met with us in person before the big day. He paid attention to detail and is so friendly. We would highly recommend him to any engaged couple. We could not have imagined a better person to marry us. Louis is professional and joyous. Don’t hesitate to hire him . We were lucky to find him! A million thanks ! I would unload a picture but he’s so good that he’s not in any pics ! When we had our first kiss he disappeared! Lol I’ll add one if we get any back from the photographer with him it it.
Sarah G
Married on 10/09/2020
Louis was great to work with from the start, his smile and responsiveness is what drew us in. He is so kind and really makes your ceremony special, to me it wasnt like he read a ceremony script, we went through a process to build it and it made my husband and I have a stronger relationship. I would recommend Louis 10 times over he really got the crowed attention. Thank you so much for all your hard work on making our day so special:)
Amanda
Married on 01/19/2020
Dr. Louis was absolutely wonderful to work with. From our first interactions through Wedding Wire, he was extremely responsive and made it very clear that he wanted to give us the best experience possible. He let us customize our ceremony to add the kind of touches and style that would make it memorable and more meaningful for us. We wanted a ceremony that was faith-based and really exemplified what biblical marriage looks like. Dr. Louis was happy to include as much faith-based scripture and messages as we wanted. We had planned a destination wedding and were able to meet him and his wife for lunch the day prior to our wedding. Upon our meeting, we could see the genuine joy Dr. Louis has for what he does. He greeted us both with a big hug, called us by name, and spent the entirety of our lunch together getting to know us and easing our nerves for the ceremony the following day. He has a wonderful sense of humor and is very kind and charismatic. His writings for the ceremony are personalized to each couple and were absolutely beautiful! All of our family members complimented the wonderful job he did officiating our wedding. We could not be happier that we were able to work with Dr. Louis!
Hannah H
Married on 12/20/2019
WOW. just wow we had the best time planning with Louis, he made everything so simple, asked the right questions for our ceremony script and it was perfect to us! we are so happy we hired him for our special day i would recommend for every couple to use him you cant go wrong!
Amanda
Married on 11/01/2017
Pastor Louis Kayatin was an obvious choice as our officiant for our wedding because of his rich history of 40 plus years in ministry. He was very professional and kept our ceremony short and to the point while keeping it very meaningful and lighthearted. He implemented everything we said we wanted and even helped us format the kind of ceremony we dreamed of having. I would recommend Pastor Kayatin to anyone looking for an officiant.
Emily W
Married on 08/22/2015
We highly recommend Pastor Kayatin! He worked with us to customize our ceremony to our needs. He was kind, professional, and courteous.
Katie
Married on 04/26/2008
Louis was a true professional. After the first time we spoke with him we knew our wedding ceremony was going to be perfect. Days after our wedding our guests are still talking about how great the ceremony he performed was. Louis is kind, punctual and really cares about making your day unforgettable. 10/10 Thank you!
Matt G
Married on 04/03/2021
I have known Dr. Kayatin since I was a child, so it was a great honor to have him officiate our wedding ceremony. He really went out of his way to our day memorable and was very gracious, even when I was an hour behind for my own wedding. Our wedding was outdoors and it rained so plans got changed and our wedding time changed at the last minute, but he was very accommodating and understanding. Dr. Kayatin was very thorough when helping us build our ceremony and kept in touch through every step of the way. He is very easy to get in touch with if/when we had questions and very personable, so my husband and I both felt comfortable reaching out to him when we had questions. He was prompt when returning our emails and phone calls. During our initial consult, we were provided many samples of religious, traditional and secular vows and he provided lots of ideas and suggestions to make our wedding special and memorable. He really took his time to get to know my husband and to learn about the two of us, which only made our ceremony better. I highly recommend Dr. Kayatin for your destination wedding! You will not find another minister who is as kind or professional as he is.
Erin T
Married on 03/06/2021
My daughter decided to get married last minute. We called him on Thursday for a wedding on Monday (4 days later). He was incredibly helpful, provided lots of options, worked with my daughter and now husband to make the ceremony what they wanted, and was professional, helpful, and perfect for the ceremony. We are so grateful for our experience with him.
Michelle C
Married on 02/12/2021
We selected Louis Kayatin for our April 2021 elopement ceremony at the Ritz Carlton Naples and couldn't be happier. It was the 2nd marriage for both of us and we were much older than your typical bride and groom. Louis worked with us to customize a ceremony tailored to our needs. He was extremely responsive leading up to the event and arrived to the ceremony early. His overall appearance was demeanor was extremely professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an Officiant. - Ilse
Ilse D
Married on 01/04/2021
He made my husband feel relaxed and comfortable as he waited on me to come down the isle and he made my day a very warming moment for us and all of our guest!
Katie B
Married on 11/07/2020
Louis was very friendly and professional. We are from Kansas and we were able to meet with him three times prior the wedding. Once in person and two times over facetime. He was very accommodating and the meetings were productive and enabled feel confident going into our wedding day. We loved how he incorporated the 3 words of love to make our ceremony more personable. There was not a dry eye in attendance. We would highly recommend him and cannot thank him enough for making our day so special!!
Sarah F
Married on 10/17/2020
My husband and I live in Boston, but decided to have a destination wedding in Bonita Springs, Florida. Dr. Louis had a couple quick zoom calls with my husband and I, just to get to know us a bit. He is professional, very detail oriented, and so easy to talk to! His immediate responsiveness to my questions really put my mind at ease. We also touched base about a week before the ceremony to make sure that we were all on the same page. I was so busy, Dr. Louis actually reached out to us to make sure that everything would run smoothly (and I really appreciated that). He even asked our wedding colors and what we would prefer him to wear. Louis is a true professional and it is apparent the first time you speak to him. I cannot recommend him enough!!
Morgan H
Married on 08/29/2020
Louis was wonderful. Our ceremony was just perfect! We highly recommend!
Jessica
Married on 12/07/2019
Our wedding simply wouldn’t have been the same without him. He was just perfect. I feel so grateful that he was a part of our big day. Thank you Louis Kayatin for the perfect ceremony.
Jean B
Married on 05/18/2019
My wife and I had a hard time choosing who to marry us since we had many options. But we are so glad we chose Dr. Kayatin. His experience and compassion helped us every step of the way and made us feel very comfortable. He would even reminders to slow down and to enjoy the moment. Boy was he right! After four years of marriage we still look back at our wedding as one of the highlights of our day. Thank you so much My wife and I had a hard time choosing who to marry us since we had many options. But we are so glad we chose Dr. Kayatin. His experience and compassion helped us every step of the way and made us feel very comfortable. He would even remind us to slow down and to enjoy the moment. Boy was he right! After four years of marriage we still look back at our wedding as one of the highlights of our day. Thank you so much Dr. Kayatin for creating a special moment just for us. You were amazing!
Jessica
Married on 04/12/2018
Louis Kayatin is able to readily accommodate and adapt to incorporating cultural traditions into a wedding service. His officiating of my wedding was life changing and memorable!
Scott N
Married on 05/17/2013
Pastor Kayatin was very attentive to details. Made sure that our wedding party stayed on time and that the bride and grooms dreams for their special day was not only met but exceeded their expectations. He has a peace about him that is WELL NEEDED on your wedding day! I would definitely recommend him!
Dawn D
Married on 11/22/2003